HyperVRE and Adsense, A Winning Combination?

January 28, 2008

Over the last several months I’ve reviewed some really great products and some not so great products. One things holds true about each of my reviews. I have personally purchased and tried each and every product I have reviewed. The products I loved, like Steve Weber’s Adsense Connection , I’ve kept and review quite often. Each time, I pick up new tricks. (Read my complete review of Adsense Connection). Others, I take advantage of the money back offer. There have not been many of them, but some just are not worth the money spent.

I’ve heard alot of hype about HyperVRE and had to see for myself what it was all about. I’ve learned that Blogging really drives traffic and Adsense revenue when your content is original and popular. I’ve heard of several people, myself included, making ok to good money by blogging. HyperVRE has been really hyped. There are plenty of articles, posts and sites pushing how great it is. So when I found a free slot in my scheduled I jumped at the chance to see what it was about.

HyperVRE is a combination of things. It’s a software package, a keyword generator, an article gatherer, an affiliate and adsense manager and a website maker all in one.

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Adwords Made Easy and Adsense Arbitrage FREE

January 4, 2008

That’s right. Two eBooks for Free.

Today I spent most of my day doing research…as usual. I’ve been looking for some great tools that will help generate manage my niche keywords and help me generate those keywords. Of course, I’m also looking to add to my accumulated knowledge of Adwords and Adsense.

Admittedly, I’m not an Adwords and Adsense expert, but I do turn to people who have proven expertise in the area and try to learn from them. I then post my opinions here on my blog and hope that you find them helpful.Adwords Arbitrage

Adsense Arbitrage
The Adsense Arbitrage eBook discusses methods of using Google’s Adwords advertising campaigns to drive traffic to your website in order to make money on Google’s Adsense program. The concept is that you will spend money to make money. This eBook follows 1 case study of an individual that used the Keyword Elite tool and a few other techniques to almost instantly begin earning money on their website.

While I’m sure you can make money using this method, it is against Google’s Adwords/Adsense TOS. Definitely not something you want to do. Instead, you should read this eBook and use some of the techniques mentioned to help improve your skills for Adwords and using the key concepts to get better rankings for your Adsense sites. You can judge for yourself. Download the Adsense Arbitrage case study and read it your self for FREE!.

Adwords made Easy

Adwords Made Easy
The Adwords Made Easy eBook discusses all of the ins and outs of using Google Adwords. It provides examples of setting up a campaign, building keywords lists, writing successful ad copy and tracking conversions. I think this is a good primer book especially since it provides some nice screen shots and walk-thrus.

Here’s another great FREE eBook to help get you started on using adwords. Download and review Adwords Made Easy and let me know what you think.

A review of Adsense Connection

December 24, 2007

It’s been a few days since my last post and I was hoping to write my follow-up on customer conversion. I was ready to start when the mail showed up with my Adsense Connection CD’s. Needless to say, I’ve been consumed in reviewing all of the videos and materials that Steve Weber put together.

Adsense Connection
I’m probably like many of the Adsense beginners, Internet marketer  self-starters, eBay newbies etc. in that in the back of my mind I had always hoped that there was some magical quick way to make money online.  That’s the lazy me who, after a long day of my real job, comes home and hopes to push a button and print some easy Internet money.

The business and technical side of me know that it’s next to impossible for that to happen. I’ve been in the IT industry for 15 years and dealt mostly with web site strategies, design and business processes. I know that it takes time to build a good product and service. It takes time and finesse to get good, quality search engine rankings…and… it takes time to build good, quality, unduplicated and original content for your website.

Those are the exact things that Adsense Connection explains.

Adsense Connection is a set of 4 CD’s that contain several hours of videos. Each video segment builds on the previous and shows you Steve’s hands-on approach to getting started with not only Google Adsense, but designing websites that are AdSense and search engine friendly.

Steve takes the time to explain what Google Adsense is, what Google Adwords program is and how the two fit together. He also goes into some detail on SEO, search engine optimization, and provides some good tips.

There are a few videos on using website building tools like Adobe/Macromedia Dreamweaver,  Web hosting and what to look for in a host,  FTP programs used to put your content on your web host, securing domain names and many more topics for those just getting started.

Having an Internet background, I wasn’t interested in those video as much, but the content is an excellent start for those who have never built a website before.

The other CD’s in the set contain several great articles and tools for getting your own Internet Marketing and Adsense sites going quickly. Steve has included a CD jam packed with graphics for newsletters and websites, software and helper applications for building those great eBook and CD covers, links to extremely helpful websites and tools and much more.

Out of all of the eBooks and programs I’ve seen and reviewed, I’d consider Steve Webers AdSense Connection to be one of the best available for the price. I plan on putting the information he provided to use immediately. The videos and content arrangement can use some refining, but overall I’d give Adsense Connection a solid A.

Here is the link to Steve Weber’s Adsense Connection(http://www.webposter.com/recommends/adsense-connection.asp). I hope you found this review useful and check back when I review Joel Comm’s Adsense Templates.

More on Adwords.. What’s your customer worth?

December 16, 2007

I attended an SEO program put on by Network Solutions and Constant Contact.  The seminar was $49 and hosted here in Richmond. I figured for the cost it would be worth checking out and I had hoped that since I was paying it wouldn’t be a pure sales pitch.

I have to say for $49, I found the information very good as it pertained to SEO and Adwords. The guy teaching the “class” was extremely helpful and provided some valuable insight into how it all fits together and I was surprised, no sales pitch.

There really is a lot that needs to be considered when embarking on an adwords campaign or I’m sure you will lose money. The class brought up some basic principles of setting goals and getting some good strategies for getting started. So for today’s exercise let’s discuss our adwords strategy. First we need to what what it’s worth to us, or better yet, what is our customer worth to us.

Now if your one of those people that are using adwords to get traffic to an affiliate site, this may not work for you. For those people that have eCommerce sites or websites that will drive traffic to your brick and mortar this should help.

What is the value of your customer? To get started you should determine the average lifetime value of your customer. Do you sell services to customers? If so, how often will they come back or have previous customers come back? You may not know this answer if you are a new business, but you should estimate it.  Your hope is that your customers will return over and over. In our baby boutique our average sale is $90.00.  Most of our customer that come in have newborns and we carry products up to 24 months. I hope that they will come in at least 1-2 times a month and spend at least that. In this case, I’ll use at least 1 time per  month @ $90. $90 (First Sale) + (90 *12) = $1080. So $1080 is the average amount of revenue a new customer is worth.

Now, how many new customers would you like to gain each week through your online marketing campaign? I’d like to get at least 3 per week.

Finally we put it all together to detemine the estimated lifetime value of new customers from online marketing: $1080*3 = $3240 * 52 weeks = $168,480. Wouldn’t that be great to generate that simply from bring in 3 new customers per week from online marketing?

Conversion Rates: Now that we determined that we would like 3 new customers a week we need to find out how many visits to our website, or clicking on our ad, it will take to make them a customer, or convert them into a sale. This will vary per business, but we’ve found that for every 40 people that visit our site, 1 will buy something. That breaks down to a 2% conversion rate 1/40 = .025. We then divide the number of new customers we want by this conversion rate and that provides the number of leads our ad needs to generate. 3 (new customers per week) / .025 (Conversion Rate) = 120 Leads.  120 Leads seems like a lot, but that’s per week. We really need to get about 17 people to the site per day. That translates to 17 quality clicks on your adwords ad.

Tomorrow will will discuss what we need to do to get those 17 quality clicks and what you should pay for them.

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